Warm Welcome for i-CATS Diploma in Software Engineering Freshmen!

  • -

Warm Welcome for i-CATS Diploma in Software Engineering Freshmen!

Category : Uncategorized

Article by Tay Chung Ang (IT Lecturer) & Stanley Gona (Corporate Service Director)

Recently, the IT Club of the International College of Advanced Technology Sarawak (i-CATS) organized a Welcome Party for the freshmen of the Diploma in Software Engineering programme. Held at the i-CATS West Campus, the event was an opportunity for the new students to meet their seniors; indeed, for the new students, it was an important first step to network with other students through ice-breaking games, sharing sessions and lunch!

In his speech, Mr. Goh Kok Luong, Head of the i-CATS School of Innovative Technology highlighted that it was very important for the new students to get to know their seniors. He remarked that having such a network was part of a student’s arsenal of essential college survival skills. Following Mr. Goh’s speech, Andre Chai Tze Chern, President of the IT Club introduced the new students to the Academic Team of the School of Innovative Technology.

The IT Club complements the efforts of the School of Innovative Technology to equip students with industry-relevant technical and soft skills. The current executive committee members are Andre Chai (President), Andy Choo (Vice President), Kelvin Huang (Secretary), Chan Kee Ling (Publicity Officer), Yeong Chai Sia (Treasurer), Jason Chiang, Tan Ewe Kean, Yvinson Moh, Ham Lai Ing, Muhammad Rezky, Macarius Stanislaus, Lam Poh Xun, Jonathan Chung and Stephanie Delong.

For further information on the Diploma and Degree programmes in Software Engineering and various forms of financial assistance, interested school leavers and their parents are invited to visit the i-CATS West Campus at Jalan Stampin Timur, Kuching or call 082-570888/451533. Information can also be obtained from i-CATS’s website: www.icats.edu.my.

Group photo with faculty members of the School of Innovative Technology.

Front row from the right: Ms Ho Hai Inn, Mr. Tay Chung Ang, Mr. Goh Kok Luong (Head of School), Mr. Jeffrey Sim Chek Hui, Ms Faezah Sabawi and Mr. Andre Chai (President of IT Club).


Follow by Email